Hot Series I’m Planning To Read!

Yep, I think it’s time for some new stuff on this blog besides the reviews. The writing of my novel is going great, I’m really happy with all the ideas I’m getting lately. It’s as if finally everything clicked in place and the story is flowing. Hopefully it will keep doing this till the end!

In other news, I’ve been adding to my Goodreads list lots of series I want to read. I’m dying to read new stuff now that I’ve got tons of free time, so tell me which ones you loved most!

1.) Richelle Mead – Georgina Kincaid & Dark Swan Series

2.) Jeaniene Frost – Night Huntress

3.) Gena Showalter – Lords of the Underworld

4.) Larissa Ione – Demonica & Lords of Deliverance

5.) Chloe Neill – Chicagoland Vampires

6.) Kelley Armstrong – Darkest Powers & Darkness Rising & Women of the Otherworld

7.) J.R. Ward – The Fallen Angels

8.) Karen Chance – Cassandra Palmer

9.) Rachel Vincent – Soul Screamers & Shifters

10.) Allyson James – Stormwalker

11.) Christine Feehan – Leopard People & Sisters of the Heart

12.) Keri Arthur – Riley Jenson Guardian

13.) Laurell K. Hamilton – Meredith Gentry

14.) Lara Adrian – Midnight Breed

15.) Stacia Kane – Downside Ghosts

16.) Karen Marie Moning – Fever

17.) Carrie Vaughn – Kitty Norville

18.) Christine Warren – The Others

19.) Charlene Teglia – Shadow Guardians

20.) Kim Harrison – The Hollows

So which series did you like most? Which one do you think is not even worth the bother? Do you know any other series I might like? Discussions are open now!

10 thoughts on “Hot Series I’m Planning To Read!

  1. Mirr says:

    I haven’t read any of the books that are on your list but I’ve been wanting to read Georgina Kincaid and the Dark Swan Series myself as I love Richelle’s writing style!

    • Yes, me too! I loved the Vampire Diaries series so I’m sure these other two should be rather good, especially since they’re both adults series. Will buy the first ones to see how they are. 😀

  2. velvetmorning82 says:

    I know pretty much everything from this list. Some i am not even interest really and some others I simply havent found the time to start. But anyway here is my suggestion :

    1 . Black Dagger Brotherhood.. If you have already read the first book you know already that the books are addiction and you MUST read everything on the series

    2 Chloe Neill – Chicagoland Vampires I have read all books so far in a week and i have to say the series belongs to my favourites. Strong female character,great writing,interesting pilot lots of action. And it has love interest too (dont worry)

    the rest series should be
    Karen Marie Moning – Fever
    Lara Adrian – Midnight Breed
    Jeaniene Frost – Night Huntress
    Larissa Ione – Demonica & Lords of Deliverance

    those 4 series are very similar with the first two i mention and you will like it as well (i guess)

    • thanks for your suggestions! I’m currently reading the last book in the BDB series, well until Lover Reborn comes out on March 27. I’ve already bought the first book in the Chicagoland Vampires series, so can’t wait to read that too!

      • velvetmorning82 says:

        I know it sound kinda lame before but since i have read those 2 series (BDB and Chicagoland) i am always checking series that are in that similar way. That is why i have mention the rest.

        But opinions can be different. For example i cant really suggest you Lords of the Underworld series (If i will continue i will be because i have too and must) You should check everything from every series!

      • It’s not lame and I understand. Happened the same for me with the Psy-Changeling series by Nalini Singh! Thanks for the advice!

  3. velvetmorning82 says:

    Sure hope you will enjoy Chigagoland series! (i have read all the books in the series in one week exactly lol)

  4. I’m with velvetmornings, you MUST read the Fever series by Karen Marie Moning, it is the best there is.

    Laurel K Hamilton – I haven’t read Merry Gentry but I’m not in a big hurry to. I loved Anita Blake until it took a serious nose dive about the tenth book, now I wouldn’t touch it with a ten foot pole.

    Kelley Armstrong – Women of the Otherworld is not one of my top five, but it’s still good.

    Night Huntress and Chicagoland I haven’t read yet but have heard really good things about.

    I was going to read Cassie Palmer but have it on good authority from several readers that I trust, that it’s not very good.

    I didn’t like the Demonica series and had to completely give up after book three as it felt like a complete rip off of Black Dagger Brotherhood. So much so that I wanted nothing more to do with it after the description of the third brother was almost identical to Zsadist.

    I’m reading The Hollows now and I’m liking it. A bit inconsistent, but when it’s good, it’s really good.

    One other you should add to your list is The Dresden Files, it rocks.

    The rest I’ve heard of but don’t know for sure whether they are good or not. Hope this helps!

  5. velvetmorning82 says:

    It is so nice that someone agrees with my opinion aww!

Leave a Reply

