More Writing Updates

I’ve been writing and creating like mad these last few days. I’m up till 3 a.m and just keep on writing till my eyelids decide they can’t take it any longer. I’ve reached page 70 in my novel and I can’t believe I’ve got another 30 till I reach 100. How incredible is that!

I just love this book I’m writing now. Although at time the story sounds wrong, when I keep on writing I find that everything is the way it should be. I know some writers like to plan ahead, know what the next scene is, but I find that doesn’t really work for me. For this novel, I’m forcing myself not think about it when I’m not writing. I just create everything on the spot. Spontaneously.

I haven’t come up with a title yet as nothing seems too good for it. I still have time though. It will come to me when the time is right. At the moment, I’m trying to master the Texas accent for one of my characters. This is so much fun, I have to tell you. Anyways, I hope the ideas will keep on coming and that I’ll be able to finally finish my first book.

I look forward to meticulous editing the manuscript. At least I’ll know I finished something.

Sorry for the lack of updates and reviews.

Iulia Lesley xo

One thought on “More Writing Updates

  1. Mirr says:

    Yay! Can’t wait to hear what it’s about! 😀

Leave a Reply

