My perfect evening…

Hmmm…I don’t know about you, but after a long day at uni or studying, I like to do something every evening to disconnect myself from all the daily stress. It helps me sleep better at night and allows me to take care of myself.

One such typical evening for me always involves some reading. It’s my way to imagine myself in a world far away from mine, where I can leave all my troubles behind. Two hours of that accompanied by a cup of hot chocolate with tiny bits of marshmallows in it is pure heaven!

Haven’t tasted hot chocolate with marshmallows yet? You don’t know what you’re missing. I recently discovered it at a store called Karstadt, here in Germany, where you can buy it for 6 euros. You can also get it on Amazon: Swiss Miss Hot Cocoa Mix, Milk Chocolate with Marshmallows – loooove it!

But that’s not all! While doing all this, I love wearing some really funky PJs. Mine are from Hunkemöller and you can buy them for 20 euros from their website: Hunkemöller PJs – I’m not sure if they deliver outside of Germany, but they’re really cool and pleasant to wear. For international readers, there’s always H&M, which I also love. Here’s a cool PJ for $12.95. I recommend Victoria’s Secret if you’re looking for something a little more sexy: VS Logo Lace Halter Babydoll, which is a bit more expensive at $29.50.

So how do you like to spend your evenings? Any tips?

13 thoughts on “My perfect evening…

  1. My perfect evening is quite similar, good book, but I prefer cup of tea than cup of chocolate.

  2. shimmeshine says:

    For those perfect evenings, I love curling up with a book in the bed and a cup of hot coffee
    ( and yea no cooking and kids around me) 🙂

Leave a Reply

